How can I change the device that is being monitored after I purchase this software?

The trial version of this program allows using it on 5 different devices. However, some of the more budget-friendly plans support only a single device. Thus, when you purchase such a plan, the Hoverwatch may choose a wrong device if you had several devices connected while using the trial version.

To solve this problem, open up your user panel (i.hoverwatch.com) and choose a device that shouldn’t be monitored. Go to the settings tab of this device and delete it by clicking on the “Delete Device” button if you want to delete old logs. You can click "Stop Device Monitoring" button to save old logs.

Follow the steps listed above to delete all the devices that should not be monitored.

The software will automatically connect your plan to the single device that you didn’t delete from the list.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments